Mirror Mirror-part 2

Posted on Updated on

It was at those moments that I think I saw a particular gentleness break through his strict exterior. But it vanished almost instantly and I doubted it later. He came near me and said in a low monotone “I still think there is faith inside you, though the hope has altogether taken flight. Follow the crowd and you will be blessed, but beware the grandeur of this place and don’t raise your sight too high.”

At his words, I cast a fleeting look towards the crowd of people moving with some hard motivation in mind and then as I look back, he has vanished from my vision. I was left at this unknown place with no knowledge of where I was meant to be, but for the first time in life, I felt that my instincts were guiding me to move with the crowd of people towards the unknown destination. As soon as I joined the throng of people, instantly I felt energized as well. There was some sort of familiarity and it seemed some unbeknownst energy had penetrated my body. My sulkiness was now giving way to utter curiosity and so I increased my momentum. I don’t know for how long a tread along a path completely unknown to me and yet so familiar to my body that it moved effortlessly now. I was in a state of trance and thus the next moment the sight I saw made me astonished. Before me Lo and behold! Was in all its glory Holy KHANA KAABA! For a long time, the time lost its essence to me and I stared ahead, with numb mind and thoughts. I struggled inside my heart, to feel something but nothing came back to me in those moments. I don’t know what my expression might have been because a lady came quiet closer to me and handed me two dates and a glass of water and asked me if I was fine. On returning her gaze and questions with a blank expression, she probably lost interest and moved ahead.

It was then I heard his voice, “Countless night I have seen you, crying yourself to a state of utter oblivion without realizing, your tears are meant only to be shed in his ways, because only then they would be treasured. You have been concerned about how vulnerable you are, how susceptible to the callous attitude of others you can become, but with HIM, it goes on a completely different level, because HIS love gives strength that survives all. Your passion, if spend in his way will find might, which you see wavering most days.” It was then I turned towards him with complete ignorance and in his eyes I saw a reflection of my face covered with tears that I had not come announced and in awareness.

He smiled towards me and nodded in acknowledgement, and it was then a whimper escaped my throat. “All hope spring eternal here, so ask what you know naught of”.

I closed my eyes then, and when eternally later I opened them, I was in my room. Quickly, I moved towards the mirror, and looked at it with uncertainty but there was nothing there to feign as if something unusual has happened. Only when I raised my hand, did I realize that the dates were still in my hand. And it was then I saw the lines of Dumbledore which he has said to harry: “Of course it is happening inside your head, harry, but why on Earth should that mean that it is not real?”

2 thoughts on “Mirror Mirror-part 2

    basma said:
    September 1, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    and you said this isn’y nice im going to kill you its awesome man somehow i just knew its abt the Kabba honestly no exaggerations but somehow i felt it 😛

    areebakafeel said:
    September 3, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    Love it, Love it, Love it……LOVE IT!!! Man! U r sooo good! Mashallah 🙂

C'mon, what do you think?

