John Stupid Ellel~its a mushy story

Posted on Updated on

“Watson. Come at once if convenient. If inconvenient, come all the same.”
― Arthur Conan Doyle

Each day i sat beside you, in the lectures and you were my senior and my only acquaintance in the whole class. I took a certain level of pleasure and reassurance that i wont have to make new friends in the class and that each Saturday will be more easy to bear in the class because of you. Each day i made you accompany me to the little coffee stall in the university because i was too sleep-full with the ritual and you smilingly followed me. I had a great time because you drive me towards listening to the teacher and writing down the lectures of business ethics and your appraising eyes made me listen and write in spite of my sleepy state. Then we were given a presentation to do over some philosopher named : “john ellel” and i couldn’t find him on Google which was quite irksome because the teacher was not proving to be any help. We later found, very near to our presentation, that it was Jacques Ellul lol and we have been finding the wrong person all along.

Unfortunately i lagged behind in the preparation of the presentation and thus had to face the consequences when the teacher who was famous in the whole university as the most inhumane driller in terms of questions and answers made me cry in pain 🙂

But none the less i saw you continuously looking out for me, seeing my eyes and realizing the pain of a person condemn by the teacher as not knowing enough. You tried in all true sense to ease me out of my pain by telling what the teacher had done with other people and how merciless he was and as various class fellows gathered around me and shared there stories, the whole episode became more bearable and ended with a laughing and more pacified me.

So in all earnest, sometimes little thoughtful gestures by people will always act as great memories for us and of course great support in times of sadness.

2 thoughts on “John Stupid Ellel~its a mushy story

    basma said:
    September 22, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    oh man kon hai ye senior 😀

    areebakafeel said:
    September 24, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    Sweet! I know who this ‘sweet bandi’ is? :p

C'mon, what do you think?

