Secluded

Posted on Updated on

(This poem was written by a friend who wanted me to share it)

The thorns of seclusion are hurting my soul,

I feel myself as an ever burning coal,

A happy phase is there to satisy my thirst,

One glimpse is seen and in another moment, it bursts

Can you believe, someone can be that much alone,

To be neglected as in a way a stone is thrown,

Treated like a scrap that can never be used,

For having ignorant attitude; everyone has an excuse,

While I sit down in solitude, I purify my face,

With the twinkling beads in my eyes that my heart proudly trace.

C'mon, what do you think?

