No easy way around- A Reluctant Arsonist’s diary

Posted on Updated on

She smiles at me sarcastically

Demurely at first and then stead fast

Why are you tearing these pages drastically?

Why don’t you incinerate them?

like the past.

 

I looked at her; bemused

I smile at her quizzical look

And gravelly I add then

These are the words I wrote

with my heart.

 

I was a sadistic arsonist

and I loved the smell of burn

However these words,

I spend all my life to learn and spurn

If they burn, I will be singed too.

image
Image courtesy: We heart it
C'mon, what do you think?

